Tot Shabbat Service: Sukkot Celebration In the Sukkah! | Congregation Beth Am

Tot Shabbat Service: Sukkot Celebration In the Sukkah!

Fun for Families with Children Ages 0-5

Come celebrate Shabbat with Rabbi Heath Watenmaker along with other families with children ages 0-5 years! At this morning service, since it will also be Sukkot, we’ll be gathering in our beautiful sukkah, enjoying the outdoors and playing games and making crafts relating to Sukkot. RSVP online by Wednesday, October 16 so we know how much food to order. Come have fun with your child and meet other parents of young children! Friends are always welcome, too!

Upcoming 2019-20 / 5780 Tot Shabbat dates!

2019

  • Friday, November 8, 5:15 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 5:15 PM*

2020

  • Friday, January 10, 5:15 PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 9:15 AM
  • Friday, February 21, 5:15 PM
  • Friday, March 6, 5:15 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 9:15 AM
  • Friday, April 3, 5:15 PM
  • Saturday, April 18, 9:15 AM
  • Friday, May 8, 5:15 PM
  • Friday, June 12, 5:15 PM

*Holiday Activities:

  • Chanukah Tot Shabbat: Friday, December 13, 5:15 PM
  • Purim Shpiel and Carnival: Sunday, March 8, 2020

"Why Tot Shabbat is Great for Kids – and the Whole Family" by Robert Schurz.

 

Congregation Beth Am
  • 26790 Arastradero Rd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
  • (650) 493-4661 Contact Us

We strive to live as a holy community whose study and practice of Judaism inspires and challenges us to "do justice, to love kindness and to walk humbly with our God" (Micah 6:8).