Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Congregation Beth Am consists of 16 members and officers elected by the congregation and up to 5 ex officio members with vote. Elected board terms are three years and a board member may serve up to two terms (6 years).  We have two elected board member vacancies to be filled. At Beth Am, the Board is responsible for managing the affairs of the congregation and working closely with the professional staff to create the foundation for a vibrant Reform Jewish community. Read our Mission Statement.

Officers & Directors

Amy Gerstein became President of the congregation at the Annual Meeting in May 2023 and will lead the congregation until 2025.


Amy Gerstein, President (email Amy at
Jay Hirsh, Immediate Past President
Dana Marks, Vice President
Debbie Mukamal, Secretary

Directors (as of 5/21/23)
Logged in users can see board member biographies below. Click on a name for that individual's bio:

Alex Antebi
Ben Baum
Loren Ford
Arnie Kamrin
Karmi Leiman
Leeron Morad
Emily Nagaonkar
Deb Radin
Susie Richardson
Tina Rosenblum
Jerry Spector (Beth Am Men)
Diane Stadlen (Beth Am Women)
Laura Whitman
Kristen Yawitz
Barry Zwarenstein

Sun, June 4 2023 15 Sivan 5783