Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

2. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

3. Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

4. Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

5. Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

6. Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

7. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

8. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

9. Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

10. Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

11. Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Sh'vat 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

12. Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Sh'vat 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

13. Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23 Sh'vat 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

14. Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Sh'vat 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

15. Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

16. Tuesday, February 15, 2022 14 Adar I 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

17. Tuesday, February 22, 2022 21 Adar I 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

18. Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

19. Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

20. Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

21. Tuesday, March 22, 2022 19 Adar II 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

22. Tuesday, March 29, 2022 26 Adar II 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

23. Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom Videoconference

Judaism 101... For Everyone; Tuesdays, Beginning October 5 and Ending April 5, 7:30 PM

Welcome to Beth Am and The Orchard’s Introduction to Judaism Class. This course, taught by the Beth Am clergy, is for anyone who wishes to learn (or re-learn) more about Judaism. All are welcome: non-Jews, Jews, interfaith couples or those considering conversion. Students will learn the basics of Judaism in a friendly and informal atmosphere. We’ll explore fundamental aspects of Jewish practices, such as holiday observance and lifecycle celebrations. We’ll also discuss Jewish understandings of God and religious beliefs, important Jewish texts, Jewish history, literature and the significance of Israel in Judaism today.

The class is also a wonderful way to become part of our community, meet new people and develop relationships with the Beth Am rabbis.  

Introduction to Judaism meets on Tuesday nights (on Zoom) from 7:30 - 9:00 PM. There will be a few field trips and other experiences to help supplement the class learning.   
   
For more information about Introduction to Judaism, the conversion process or Beth Am in general, please email Rabbi Jon Prosnit.  

Registration and pay for the class by Monday October 4 using the form below.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
 
This is the name you enter (that other people see) when you sign in to Zoom or the meeting. We would prefer you enter your actual first and last name (and not "Mom's iPad," for example). We just want to be able to recognize you as part of our community.
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, September 21 2021 15 Tishrei 5782