Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism Class

Past Sessions
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 26 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 19 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 21 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 14 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - IN PERSON: Social Hall and Kitchen
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom Videoconference

Judaism 101... For Everyone; Tuesdays, Beginning October 5 and Ending April 5, 7:30 PM

Welcome to Beth Am and The Orchard’s Introduction to Judaism Class. This course, taught by the Beth Am clergy, is for anyone who wishes to learn (or re-learn) more about Judaism. All are welcome: non-Jews, Jews, interfaith couples or those considering conversion. Students will learn the basics of Judaism in a friendly and informal atmosphere. We’ll explore fundamental aspects of Jewish practices, such as holiday observance and lifecycle celebrations. We’ll also discuss Jewish understandings of God and religious beliefs, important Jewish texts, Jewish history, literature and the significance of Israel in Judaism today.

The class is also a wonderful way to become part of our community, meet new people and develop relationships with the Beth Am rabbis.  

Introduction to Judaism meets on Tuesday nights (on Zoom) from 7:30 - 9:00 PM. There will be a few field trips and other experiences to help supplement the class learning.   
   
For more information about Introduction to Judaism, the conversion process or Beth Am in general, please email Rabbi Jon Prosnit.  

Registration and pay for the class using the form below.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 26 2022 25 Iyar 5782