Sign In Forgot Password

Celebrate Chanukah With Beth Am 2022 | 5783

Chanukah, also known as "The Festival of Lights", commemorates the purification and rededication of the Temple following the defilement caused by the Greeks during their occupation of that holy place. Today, the holiday reminds Jews to rededicate themselves to bring light into the darkest corners of our world, and to remain proud of their Jewish heritage. Come celebrate Chanukah with Congregation Beth Am. Below you will find a schedule of Beth Am Chanukah celebrations as well as Chanukah resources and Chanukah shopping suggestions.

Chanukah 2022 | 5783
Sunday, December 18 — Monday, December 26

Monday, November 28:

  • 7:30 PM | Zoom: Beth Am Women Rosh Chodesh Kislev: The Women of Chanukah — Our Forgotten Heroines — Learn about the heroic women whose bravery and heroism saved the day for the Jewish people, and explore the art that was inspired by their stories.

Sunday, December 11:

Wednesday, December 14:

Friday, December 16:

Sunday, December 18: 1st Night

Monday, December 19: 2nd Night ♦♦

Tuesday, December 20: 3rd Night ♦♦♦

Wednesday, December 21: 4th Night ♦♦♦♦

Thursday, December 22: 5th Night ♦♦♦♦♦

Friday, December 23: 6th Night ♦♦♦♦♦♦

Saturday, December 24: 7th Night ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Sunday, December 25: 8th Night ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Chanukah Resources

Chanukah Shopping Suggestions

Consider doing your Chanukah shopping through one of our merchant partners. Beth Am will receive a percentage of your purchases!

  • ModernTribe: Beth Am receives a portion of purchases made using the Beth Am link. Get free shipping on orders over $75. And always easy returns. ModernTribe is contemporary Judaica that fits your lifestyle.
     
  • Kepler's Books: We also enjoy a partnership with Kepler's Books, which will donate a portion of your purchase back to Beth Am each time you shop — as long as you enter Kepler's site using the Beth Am link. You may also generate a contribution to Beth Am when you shop at the Kepler's Books store in Menlo Park by mentioning Beth Am at the register.
Sun, February 5 2023 14 Sh'vat 5783